"Expiring" and/or "Scheduling" Content or Documents


The Ektron Content Management Systems allows users to control when a particular update (content block or document) will appear or be removed from a website. Using the Expire feature allows users to schedule content or documents so they are removed from the site at the next scheduled sync (upload time) after the time it was scheduled to be removed. Using the Scheduling feature users can also create content well in advance and schedule it to appear on a website at the next scheduled sync after the time the user chooses to schedule it to appear on the site.

    Used in conjunction, the Schedule and Expire features can be very useful. You can schedule content to appear at the same time you schedule the old content to expire and the new content will appear on the site and the old content will disappear from the site at the next scheduled sync after the time the user chooses to schedule/expire the content.